• nature-731353_1920
  • santis-2801963_1920
  • dachstein-3010323_1920

Upcoming Events

Perceptions of the Impact of Climate Change on Food Security

28/02/2024 15:00

Conéctate A+ Event

External Event URL

Event location

Online

What do the people of Cajamarca, Peru, think about the future of their food and the impacts of climate change?

Tune in on Wednesday, 28 February (9:00 Lima/Bogotá, 10:00 La Paz, 11:00 Santiago/Buenos Aires, 15:00 CET) to learn about the preliminary results of a research project funded by the Conéctate A+ Small Grants Programme.

In this webinar, project leaders will present their findings on the perceptions and attitudes of small farmers in three districts of San Marcos regarding the impacts of climate change on the agricultural sector and food security

The results of this research will contribute to a more precise understanding of the manifestations, effects, and relevance of climate change in rural populations. They will also provide relevant information for decision-makers to design adaptation strategies linked to local needs.

Register now

 

Cover image by Alvaro Palacios

Newsletter subscription

Login