Applications Open: EGU Awards and Medals Program 2025
Global News
article written by MRI
15.04.24 | 11:04

The European Geosciences Union (EGU) awards and medals programme recognises every year eminent scientists for their outstanding research contributions in the Earth, planetary and space sciences, and identifies the awardees as role models for the next generation of early career scientists to foster geosciences research.

The EGU Katia and Maurice Krafft Award recognises excellence in geoscience outreach while the Angela Croome Award for journalists promotes excellence in Earth, planetary and space science journalism.

The deadline for submissions is 15 June 2024.

Cover Image by Austin Farrington